Great Superbowl Sunday Snack Finds

YIPPPPPEEEE! Its Superbowl Sunday! A day devoted to wings and things that you will probably regret eating your 5th helping of, later. Oh, I suppose that football is sort of important also (I am sure that between Lauren’s Perfect Potluck Pasta post and this one, you will find that, although we like football, we are not crazed fanatics). Today is a celebration of yummy game-day snacks, so here are a few recipes from that we wanted to share:

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Spinach Artichoke Dip

6-Layer Dip : apparently, the 7th layer ran off… Also I love the healthier twist on this one.

Hot Wings : Frank’s also has a great buffalo hot sauce that you could throw on some wings.

Chicken Satay Skewers : I am a sucker for these…

Greek-style Potato Skins: Anything littered with feta has my stamp of approval on it.

Superbowl Grub : Pioneer woman has a whole slew of tasty ideas.

"Gimme that last hot wing!!"... "No way, I told you its mine!"

Packers or Steelers, Packers or Steelers…. Hmmmmm. Since I don’t know my stats on either team, I’ll have to choose randomly.

Eenie, Meenie, Minee Moe…. Packers it is! Whoop Whoop go Packers! (They better win, so I don’t  look foolish, publicly supporting them).

From the Little Yellow Kitchen

-Chrissy

Leave a Reply

