Cinnamon Pull-A-Part

Cinnamon Pull-A-Part

Chrissy and I scored a lota loot at Christmas. We are very lucky girls to have such thoughtful and loving friends and family that support our cooking endeavors! Now, about that Kitchen Aid…

Thank you!!

My inner Paula Dean was released on Sunday when I made this Cinnamon Pull-A-Part. It was by far the most buttery, sugary, sinfully delicious, I-can’t-stop-eating-this(!), food item EVER. My friend Linda gave me this recipe and my first bunt pan for Christmas, and I am forever grateful. This recipe stopped my heart when I turned it upside down onto the platter and saw all the “gooey, carmelly stuff” drip down the sides. It was perfection. This recipe would top Paula’s Glazed Donut Burger –thanks for the referral Chris — any day. Goodness, how I love Paula.

How to create this beauty, courtesy of my friend (and dedicated reader) Linda Lee Fisher:

Ingredients

3 – 10 oz packages of refrigerator biscuits, quartered

1 2/3 cups of sugar

¾ cup butter

2 teaspoons cinnamon

½ cup pecan pieces

½ cup raisins

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Combine cinnamon and 2/3 cup sugar in large bowl

Cinnamon Suga'!

  • Drop biscuit quarters in the bowl a few at a time and mix with your hands until evenly covered with cinnamon sugar
  • Meanwhile, combine remaining sugar and butter in a small pot over low heat until butter melts – mix well
  • Scatter half the pecans and raisins into the bottom of a buttered bunt pan, and cover with half of the coated biscuit quarters.

  • Pour half of the butter mixture over the biscuits and repeat again with pecans, raisins, biscuits and finally the rest of the butter.
  • Bake in heated oven for 40 -50 minutes.
  • Carefully turn upside down onto a platter big enough to handle the dripping gooey carmelly stuff running down the sides.

    Layers upon layers of perfection.

     

  • It’s really hot so you might want to use a fork, but man oh man oh man…

My entire family failed to follow that last little tid bit of instruction and we all burned our fingers due to the need for immediate satisfaction, it was worth it.

From the Little Yellow Kitchen,

Lauren

You know you wanna start pullin' on this! Mmm.

4 Responses to “Cinnamon Pull-A-Part”

  1. soo so delicious!!!

  2. That looks amazing. I’m pretty sure I would have burnt my fingers trying to get some while it was too hot too. 😉

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

